Menu
Image
Home Page

Inspire Challenge Achieve Nurture I CAN be a lifelong learner.

Meet the Staff

Come and meet the staff at our school.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs R Clark

School Business Manager

rclark@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs S Cunningham

Head Teacher

head@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs A Gibbard

Deputy Head Teacher

agibbard@warrenmead.co.uk

     

 

Year 3

 
Miss L Thomas Mrs Z Cooper   Mrs S Holmes

Beech Class Teacher

lthomas@warrenmead.co.uk

 Chestnut Class Teacher

zcooper@warrenmead.co.uk

 

 Elm Class Teacher

sholmes@warrenmead.co.uk

       

 

Year 4

 

Miss B Doble

Oak Class Teacher

bdoble@warrenmead.co.uk

Mr T Bullock

Ash Class Teacher

tbullock@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs A Gibbard

Rowan Class Teacher

agibbard@warrenmead.co.uk

 

 

 

 

 

   
 

Miss S Polydorou

Rowan Class

   

 

Year 5

Mrs J Moylan

 Pine Class Teacher

jmoylan@warrenmead.co.uk

Miss J Cooper

 Birch Class Teacher

jcooper@warrenmead.co.uk

Miss C Smythe

 Maple Class Teacher

csmythe@warrenmead.co.uk

   
 

Mrs S Sawyers

Pine Class

 

 

Year 6

Mrs H Jupp

Sycamore Class Teacher

hjupp@warrenmead.co.uk 

Mr C Jackson

Willow Class Teacher

cjackson@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs L Boztas

Cedar Class Teacher

lboztas@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs R Cook-Abbott

Cedar Class Teacher

rca@warrenmead.co.uk

 

Additional Staff

Mrs A Reilly

SEND Co-ordinator

senco@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs D Mascarenhas

Mrs P Coome Mrs S Malik Mrs K Wright
Mrs G Cham Mrs T Etherington Mrs L Martin
Mrs T Rose-Matthews Mrs L McLucas Mrs S Eversfield
Mrs K Charles Mrs N Hill Miss H Clark
 
    Miss L Beams
Mrs S Oliver Miss Z Lane

 

 

 
  Bertha  

 

Office Staff

 

Mrs G Norman

office@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs J Coghlan

finance@warrenmead.co.uk

Mrs F Vandenberghe

info@warrenmead.co.uk

   
 

Mrs C Munday

info@warrenmead.co.uk

 

Site Manager

   

Mr M Baker

caretaker@warrenmead.co.uk

   

 

Coaching at Warren Mead Junior School

WMJS is aware of the importance of professional development and building tools to help teachers to transform their practice and achieve success for all children. WMJS is on a journey to develop a coaching culture. Training has helped us gain a deeper understanding of why coaching is such a powerful approach to developing whole school improvement. Our staff are all trained coaches and regular coaching opportunities are built into our training programme.

 

Throughout the year we have focussed on the skills and attributes of a coach and how developing a coaching culture will have an impact on the motivation and achievement of staff and subsequently learning and achievement across our school.

 

Coaching is having a measurable impact on learning and achievement, creating opportunities for staff across the school to share and disseminate good and best practice and build the confidence and self-esteem of both teachers and their support teams. We have used coaching to support our quest for high quality and sustainable teaching and learning.

 

Coaching is linked to formative assessment and learning and achievement in the classroom. Our teachers are dedicated to improving outcomes of our children by ensuring they experience the most effective learning.  We have focussed on how we can use deep, rich and open questioning and active listening to support the progression and mastery of learning across the curriculum. We feel our children are more resilient, willing to take risks and have greater confidence to work independently to find their own solutions.

 

Senior leaders and line managers can now create a positive approach to performance management and the development of a highly effective CPD strategy. Coaching and appraisal has had a significant impact on ensuring that all staff understand the part they play in supporting our school to realise our vision, goals and objectives. We have also reflected upon the difference between coaching and mentoring, both have their place and a skilled coach will know when to move from one to the other.

 

Senior Leaders also use coaching as a successful strategy for realising our strategic improvement plan by managing change, developing positive CPD programmes and building a culture that celebrates good and outstanding practice.  

 

Our lead coaches are Mrs Holmes, Mrs Jupp, Mrs Gibbard and Mrs Cunningham.

Our Address

School photos

twitter

  • Warren Mead Junior School,
  • Roundwood Way,
  • Nork, Banstead,
  • SM7 1EJ
  • Tel: 01737 353725
  • Email: info@warrenmead.co.uk
Top